Welcome to our Weekly Newsletter where we share relevant information with you about what has been happening here at Bracken Leas and events planned in future weeks.

Our Year 4 children came 6th out of 90 schools in a District Hockey Competition on Wednesday. Accompanied by Miss Miller and Miss McAllister, they played outstandingly with sportsmanship, teamwork and pride.

Thank you once again for a phenomenal amount raised by all the children for the £20.22 challenge. As ever they have gone above and beyond what is expected of them and we would like to say thank you so much. This means so much to the school and us especially with us being able to do our usual events.

If your child took part please, email Laura directly at Laurasmallpage@yahoo.co.uk by Monday 28th March with the child’s name/class and amount raised, so that we can get them a certificate before the end of term.

Any cash raised for this challenge can be handed in to the school office in a sealed, named envelope by Monday 28t March.

Thanks again from all the FOBL team!

Vacancies

There is currently a Part Time Cleaner vacancy at Bracken Leas. Please click on the link for more details on how to apply.

Easter Camp Available at Bracken Leas. Click on this link for more details or visit freestylegroup.co.uk

Easter Holiday Camps – Brackley

Music Lesson Timetable

(Details about music lessons to be advised)

  • Monday – Guitar (am), Funkey’s (pm)

  • Tuesday – Strings (pm)

  • Wedneday – Singing Lessons (pm), Funkeys (pm)

  • Thursday – Woodwind (am)

  • Friday – Brass (am), Keyboard (pm)

Term Dates 2021-2022

Here is a link to term dates for the forthcoming academic years.

https://www.brackenleasschool.co.uk/2021_2022-Term-Dates.pdf

Term Dates 2022-2023

Academic Year 2022_2023 Term Dates

At The Radstone Primary School this Easter

Bikability Cycle Instructor Vacancies

Outspoken Training are looking to employ some additional, enthusiastic Bikeability Cycle Instructors in the local area to help us bring Bikeability training to even more pupils in 2022/23 and meet the growing demand for training. The role is ideal for individuals looking for term-time work within school hours. More information on the role can be found on careers.outspokentraining.co.uk

Click on attachment below for further details

Cycle Instructor Recruitment Poster Mar 22

Key Dates

Thursday 31st March – School Closes for Easter

Thursday 31st March – Den Attending Multi Sports Competition

Key Dates For Next Term

Tuesday 19th April – New Term Begins

Friday 29th April – FOBL Spring Fair

Monday 2nd May – Bank Holiday Monday School Closed

Monday 9th May- Thursday 12th May – Year 6 SATS

Monday 16th May- Friday 20th May – Year 6 Residential

Friday 27th May – Last Day of Term

Monday 6th June  – Queen’s Jubilee School Holiday Day – School Closed

Tuesday 7th June – First Day of Term

Friday 17th June – Warrior Challenge

Thursday 30th June – FOBL Disco

Monday 11th July – Thursday 14th July – Magdalen Induction for Year 6

Thursday 21st July – Year 6 Leavers Festival

Friday 22nd July – Last Day of Term

Print Friendly, PDF & Email