We have come to the end of a very varied term. From the Poppy Appeal to Children in Need, Christmas jumpers, Schools Santa Run and Christmas Performances (in person and recorded) as well as the Christmas Fair. It has been a very busy time of year.

Thankyou to everyone that has supported us this term. Although things have not gone as we would ideally have liked we hope that the children have enjoyed the Christmas preparations in school and been able to take part, whether in the building or remote learning.

Wishing all staff, parents and carers of Bracken Leas a brilliant Christmas 2021 and a happy and healthy 2022.

Key Dates this Term

Wednesday 5th January – New term begins

Wednesday 12th January – Year 4 Swimming lessons begin (1.30-2.30pm)

Monday 7th – Friday 11th February – Children’s Mental Health Week

Tuesday 8th February – Safer Internet Day

Thursday 10th February – FOBL Valentines Disco (TBC)

Friday 11th February – Dress to Express (details tbc)

Friday 11th February – School Closes for Half Term

Monday 21st February – New term begins

Wednesday 23rd February – Final Year 4 swimming lesson

Wednesday 2nd March – Year 3 Swimming lessons begin (1.30-2.30pm)

Tuesday 1st & Thursday 3rd March – Parents’ Evenings (TBC)

Friday 4th March – World Book Day Celebrations at Bracken Leas

Monday 7th- Thursday 10th March – Year 5 Bikeability

Friday 18th March – Comic Relief

Thursday 31st March – FOBL Easter Bingo (TBC)

Christmas Koala Club – Brackley Leisure Centre

20th December- 4th January 8am-6pm

Click on the link for more information

Christmas Koala Club

Print Friendly, PDF & Email