Breaking News
Great playing after only a few lesson!
Friday 30th November – Mufti Day!!! We are holding this event in aid of the Brackley Round Table Santa Float. Children are invited to wear mufti on this day to assist fund raising efforts for the new float. Please bring in Β£1 to take part.
A huge thanks to everyone for all of your contributions to @BBCCiN on Friday. All of your efforts have helped us to raise an incredible Β£1455 for Children in Need! A special thanks you to Mrs Castle and School Council for all of their hard work.
We are very pleased to have the individual and sibling school photos back from The School Photography Company. Please ensure that your completed order and money are returned to us by Friday 23rd November.
πŸŽ…πŸŽ…πŸŽ… Last few spaces left to see Santa when he visits Bracken Leas! (Don’t worry if you’ve lost the form we just need Β£5 per child in an envelope, with the names and ages/ classes of the children).πŸŽ…πŸŽ…πŸŽ…
πŸŽ… There are still spaces to visit Santa πŸŽ… on Dec 14th, organised by @FriendsOfBLeas. If you’ve not returned your slip it’s not too late- we will accept them for the next couple of days until we reach our limit x
4 The Aviary are having a wonderful afternoon coding.
Our bring and buy sale for @BBCCiN has begun!
Thanks to everyone for supporting our @BBCCiN bake sale this morning. Everyone enjoyed a cake and there was even an opportunity for seconds!
Don’t forget to send in your entry next week. Closing date is Friday 23rd Nov.
Switchboard: 01280 707050Click here to email the school office

The Bracken Leas Team 2018–2019

Senior Management TeamRole
Mrs Paula HarwoodHead of School
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr Daniel AlderDeputy Head
Head of Key Stage 2
Safeguarding Lead
Maths Lead
Mrs Caroline Lewis
Assistant Head
Primary Designated Safeguarding Lead
Head Of Key Stage 1
Teacher in Year 2
Pastoral and Attendance Lead
Mrs Andrea Kent Head Of Key Stage 2
Head of English
Teacher in Year 4
SENCO (shared)
Mrs Wendy PayneSENCO (shared)
Teaching StaffRole
Miss Lauren RobinsonLead Teacher Early Years
Mrs Emily Hancock (Mon/Tues)
Mrs Sam Castle (Wed/Thurs/Fri)
Teachers Early Years
Mrs Teresa SmithLead Teacher Year 1
Mrs Sarah PorterTeacher Year 1
Science Lead
Mrs Caroline LewisLead Teacher in Year 2
Miss Bethany UpstoneTeacher Year 2
Mrs Clare WebbLead Teacher Year 3
Mrs Susan Doak Teacher Year 3
Mrs Andrea KentLead Teacher in Year 4
Mrs Sarah MesserTeacher in Year 4
Miss Stacey HowarthLead Teacher in Year 5
PE/Sports Lead
Mrs Clare ShannonTeacher Year 5
Computing/Online Safety Lead
Mrs Judith ChiuLead Teacher Year 6
Mrs Faye Taylor & Mr Daniel Alder Teachers in Year 6
Miss Charlotte PepperPart time teacher in Year 2 and Year 6
Mr Paul Moreby PPA cover
Mrs Claire HumphriesPPA and music cover
Mrs Claire FisherHigh Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sue Shelley High Level Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistants 
Mrs Jackie AyresMrs Claire Tudhope
Miss Danielle Clark (EYFS)Mrs Michelle Brewer
Mrs Rachel HiltonMrs Sue Shelley
Mrs Nell Morgan
Mrs Jeanette Buehling
Mrs Ann ClarkeMiss Rikki Caisley
Mrs Angela Hailes
Mrs Claire Watt
Mrs Isobel Dearsley Mrs Julie Humby
Mrs Charlotte JarmanMrs Elaine Strong
Mrs Christine BucherMrs Lisa Yianni
Mrs Pamela VallisMrs Hannah Petrons
Office & Administration Team 
Mrs Kay BaulBusiness Manager
Mrs Tracey Lyle-CarterAdministration
Mrs Sally HolmesAdministration
Mrs Kathryn BundyAdministration
Site Supervisor
Mr Jim Possinger
Cleaning Team 
Mrs Angela RichardsonSenior Cleaner
Mrs Jane HusseyCleaner
Mrs Lesley OutredCleaner
Mrs Jane Wyatt Cleaner
Mrs Sarah GouldingCleaner
Midday Supervisors 
Mrs Claire Watt Mrs Helen Pearson
Mrs Sarah Alderman Mrs Michelle Brewer
Mrs Sue Pickford Mrs Sarah Goulding
Mrs Lesley OutredMrs Christine Bucher